Disco Donnie Presents “No Parking On The Dancefloor”

"No Parking On The Dancefloor" is a one-of-a-kind drive-in music festival that will occur on May 29, 2020

No Parking On The Dancefloor” is a unique drive-in festival that is taking place on Friday, May 29, 2020. The event production company Disco Donnie Presents is the lead organizer of the festival. The city where the inaugural festival will be held in is Houston, Texas. Although the venue of the festival, the Showboat Drive-in Theater, is actually located in the small town of Hockley. The mission of “No Parking On The Dancefloor” is to create a safe place for everyone to enjoy the music that they love. Meanwhile, the festival attendees are required to conduct social distancing so that they can curb COVID-19.

As every music fan knows, COVID-19 has caused many music shows and festivals worldwide to be postponed or cancelled. “No Parking On The Dancefloor” strives to return the excitement of attending a music festival with friends and family. The festival will use drive-in movie theaters as venues for live dance music concerts. These venues are curated specifically to regional tastes. Not only that, they are also focused on providing new ways for fans to enjoy their favorite artists. At the same time, while observing social distancing.

Lineup of “No Parking On The Dancefloor”

The lineup of “No Parking On The Dancefloor” consists of Wes Walz, Bailo, SubDocta and Riot Ten. Wes Walz is an acclaimed trance DJ in the Houston EDM scene for over a decade. He also co-founded Houston-based event production company KAOS Entertainment. Bailo is a trap DJ from Queens, New York who auditioned for shows such as X Factor, American Idol and The Voice. He has worked with the likes of Calvin Harris, Adventure Club and the festival’s top headliner, Riot Ten. Bailo is rapidly becoming a top producer in the trap genre.

SubDocta rose to prominence after releasing his hit single “2009 Was Tight” in 2017. He is a dubstep producer who has created his own dubstep style called “West Coast Wobble.” This dubstep style pays homage to his upbringing in the West Coast of the United States. Riot Ten is a dubstep and hardtrap from El Paso, Texas who is currently signed to Steve Aoki‘s record label, Dim Mak Records. In fact, it is through Dim Mak Records that he released his famous dubstep anthem “Rail Breaker”. Recently this year, Riot Ten remixed DJ Snake and Eptic’s collaborative single “Southside”.

Riot Ten

Fan participation

“No Parking On The Dancefloor” encourages fan participation. Festival attendees can invite their friends, quarantine partners or even their own parents to celebrate this innovative event. Additionally, fans can also decorate their vehicles, dress up, tailgate, and participate in many fun activities. To emphasize, Disco Donnie Presents remains committed to the safety of their guests at “No Parking on the Dancefloor.” The festival is implementing extensive social distancing guidelines to ensure the safety of their guests, as well as compliance with local and national authorities. In detail, Disco Donnie Presents encourages fans to practice a new definition of P.L.U.R.:

  • Practice social distancing.
  • Look out for each other. 
  • Use air hugs not real hugs.
  • Respect the rules and guidelines put in place.

Upcoming drive-in festival in Orlando

After the event in Houston, “No Parking On The Dancefloor” heads to Orlando on Saturday, June 6. The location for the event in Orlando is the Central Florida Fairgrounds. Riot Ten will also perform at the Orlando event alongside GRAVEDGR, Nitti Gritti, Blunts & Blondes and Carnage. However, the event in Orland is sold out. Fortunately though, the Houston event is still selling tickets and parking permits. Order them now as tickets and parking permits may sell out quickly. To conclude, the attendees can find FAQs through the aforementioned ticket link.

Show More

Ken Ngo

Ken is a passionate sports and music fan with soccer being his #1 sport and European (particularly French and Dutch) house music being his #1 genre. His favorite producers are Martin Solveig, Sebastian Ingrosso, Madeon, Tiesto, Martin Garrix, and Armin Van Buuren.

Related Articles