EVENTS

Event Review: 2017 EDC in Orlando, FL

Event Review of EDC Orlando 2017

With the 2017 Electric Daisy Carnival held by Insomniac in Orlando, FL all wrapped up, we can sit back and reflect and review on some fantastic moments under the electric sky. While deep beats and some hypnotic trance by top artists like Armin Van Buuren, Excision, and Zedd engulfed the crowd at the multiple stages at EDC Orlando 2017 on Nov 10th & 11th, good eats, and bohemian buys kept others well and busy.

After waiting in lines that seemed to stretch miles long and security at EDC Orlando 2017 was entirely not joking, you are either brought into the rear of the stadium where you are introduced by a walkway of neon flowers or pushed into the main dining and shopping area with performers and crazing smells all around you. Now while going through these security lines do not be fooled by them being short or long, the short could be the longest possible as the guards are really frisky and the long because the smart have realized they are just pushing their hands down your back and letting you move on.

The Grounds at EDC Orlando 2017

With an excited crowd at your heels, you could move over to one of the three stages provided for complete amusement, each field with its touch of neon glow and unique design.

Circuit Grounds

The bass stage is known as circuitGrounds never had an empty moment. With three massive triangular LED screens to show special effects this stage, you could hear all the way from the front of the North entrance. Artists like Bonnie x Clyde, Snails, Zomboy and Excision played at this massive set up. Next to this gigantic stage was plenty of drink and food vendors, so attendees were never without a source of energy.

Neon Garden

The trance stage known as  NeonGarden was under a massive neon tent that was never short of bystanders. Just outside was multiple vendors and picnic tables to eat with your squad or even make a new one. Being able to zip line across a lake used as an art installation was pretty fantastic as well, but you just had to be willing to wait in a line as only two were allowed at a time.

Corona Beach

As you start to walk around and towards the central area, you walk past plenty of rides for amusement and characters acting, waiting for you to take tons of pictures and selfies with them. Rounding corners of neon flowers and art installations along the walkways will bring you to Corona Beach where the party never ends. Inside was a small beach setting with a mini glass pool including mermaid people swimming around for you to take photos. Throughout the weekend DJ-s and unique artists like Bonnie x Clyde, Nitti Gritti, and A-Track all played sets here, but the real magic was all the Florida Beach feel you got while inside.

Kinetic Field

The largest and last field at EDC Orlando 2017 on the West side of the stadium was Kinetic Field where the noble maiden of the stage and two owls sat up front in metal glory. This stage hosted artists like Armin Van Buuren, Slushii, Galantis, and Marshmello. Other artists like Diplo, Seven Lions, NGHTMRE, and Brohug titled at this stage as well. All throughout the day pyrotechnics lit up the sky as artists took the stage and LED lights shined as far as they could across the crowd.

As the days went on the crowds swarmed from stage to stage never missing a single beat in between. Each artist had a packed stage, even at the smaller stage in the middle near the BoomBox and shops where artists like Nitti Gritti started with 100 bystanders and ended with nearly 1,000. The vibes around these fields were nothing else but PLUR as everyone moved to the beat in unison.

In the End

One EDM looks forward to attending another Insomniac event as. Hopefully, it is another EDC. We would like to thank all the crew and staff of EDC Orlando 2017 as they are the ones that help make everything possible. Tip for next time would be to make sure and bring a pashmina scarf to cover up or a small jacket as the nights in Florida got chilly.

Re-Live the weekend with LIVE feed:

 https://oneedm.com/edc-orlando-live-sets-2017/

https://oneedm.com/edc-orlando-live-stream-2017/

All Artists Included:

A-Track – https://soundcloud.com/a-trak
Alan Walker – https://soundcloud.com/alanwalker
Alex Di Stefano – https://soundcloud.com/alexdistefano
Aly & Fila – https://soundcloud.com/alyandfila
Angelz – https://soundcloud.com/mf-doom-official/angelz-feat-tony-starks
Armin van Buuren – https://soundcloud.com/arminvanbuuren

Baggi – https://soundcloud.com/baggiofficial
Bijou – https://soundcloud.com/bijou
Bleep Bloop – https://soundcloud.com/bleep-bloop
Bonnie X Clyde – https://soundcloud.com/bonniexclydeofficial
Boombox Cartel – https://soundcloud.com/boomboxcartel
Brohug – https://soundcloud.com/brohugofficial

Carabetta & Doons –
Carlos Mendoza – https://soundcloud.com/doza
Cats & Boots – https://soundcloud.com/cats-boots-records
Ciszak –
Clips X Ahoy – https://soundcloud.com/clipsxahoy
Cocodrills – https://soundcloud.com/cocodrills-miami
Corporate Slackrs – https://soundcloud.com/slackrsinc
Craig Williams – https://soundcloud.com/craigwilliamsmusic
Crizzly – https://soundcloud.com/crizzly

Damaged Goods – https://soundcloud.com/iamdamagedgoods
DC Breaks – https://soundcloud.com/dc-breaks-uk
Dead Space – https://soundcloud.com/firstedition/dead-space-come-early-dance
Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike – https://soundcloud.com/dimitrivegasandlikemike
Diplo – https://soundcloud.com/diplo
Dirty Audio – https://soundcloud.com/dirtyaudio
DJ Xta-C – https://soundcloud.com/dj-xta-c
Ducky – https://soundcloud.com/ducky

Egzod – https://soundcloud.com/egzod
Excision – https://soundcloud.com/excision

Firebeatz- https://soundcloud.com/firebeatz
Fury – https://soundcloud.com/meda-fury

Galantis – https://soundcloud.com/wearegalantis
Gareth Emery – https://soundcloud.com/garethemery
Getter – https://soundcloud.com/getterofficial
Green Velvet – https://soundcloud.com/green-velvet-1
Grum – https://soundcloud.com/grum

Hype Turner – https://soundcloud.com/hypeturner

Infected Mushroom – https://soundcloud.com/infectedmushroom

Jamie Jones – https://soundcloud.com/8bit-records
Jauz – https://soundcloud.com/jauzofficial
JOYRYDE – https://soundcloud.com/enjoyryde

k?d – https://soundcloud.com/whoskid
Kaskade – https://soundcloud.com/kaskade
Kayos – https://soundcloud.com/kayohofficial
Kristina Sky – https://soundcloud.com/kristinasky
KSHMR – https://soundcloud.com/kshmr

Landis – https://soundcloud.com/landisofficial
Latmun – https://soundcloud.com/latmun
Liquid Soul – https://soundcloud.com/liquid-soul
Loadstar – https://soundcloud.com/loadstar
Luccio – https://soundcloud.com/lucciodj

Mahalo – https://soundcloud.com/mahalo-music
Marshmello- https://soundcloud.com/marshmellomusic
MC Dino – https://soundcloud.com/mc-dino

Nathan Barato – https://soundcloud.com/nathanbarato
NGHTMRE – https://soundcloud.com/nghtmre
Nitti Gritti – https://soundcloud.com/nittigritti

Pan-Pot – https://soundcloud.com/pan-pot
Paperwater – https://soundcloud.com/paperwater
Party Favor – https://soundcloud.com/partyfavormusic
Purge – https://soundcloud.com/purgeuk

Rene LaVice – https://soundcloud.com/renelavice
Rezz  – https://soundcloud.com/official-rezz
Saeed Younan – https://soundcloud.com/saeedyounan

Sam F – https://soundcloud.com/djsamf
Seven Lions – https://soundcloud.com/seven-lions
Sikdope – https://soundcloud.com/sikdope
Simon Patterson – https://soundcloud.com/simonpatterson
Skinny Kidz – https://soundcloud.com/theskinnykidz
Scream – https://soundcloud.com/skreamizm
Slander – https://soundcloud.com/slanderofficial
Slushii – https://soundcloud.com/slushiimusic
Snails – https://soundcloud.com/officialsnails
Steven Spence – https://soundcloud.com/iamspence

Troyboi – https://soundcloud.com/troyboi

Zedd – https://soundcloud.com/zedd
Zomboy – https://soundcloud.com/zomboy
Zonderling – https://soundcloud.com/zndrlng

Tags
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close
Close