Anjunabeats Volume 15 is Out Now

The latest installment of this highly popular compilation is mixed by Above & Beyond

Anjunabeats, the iconic record label founded in the year 2000 by Above & Beyond, celebrates its 20th anniversary this year. As part of the celebrations, Jono, Tony and Paavo announced the 15th release in the celebrated “Volume” series. Moreover, Above & Beyond crafted it in their London studio during lockdown, and signals the label’s new direction. Anjunabeats fans can expect both fresh and familiar names, over 30 artists in total in this mix.

Volume debutants include Jordin Post, Le Youth, and Gardenstate (a new project from Marcus Schössow and Matthew Felner). Also, label stalwarts Andrew Bayer, Genix, Gabriel & Dresden, Oliver Smith, Mat Zo, Jason Ross, Tinlicker, Sunny Lax, and of course, Above & Beyond assert their presence. Disc one is a deeper and progressive mix that features a selection of exciting Anjunadeep talent. These include Marsh, Qrion, Durante & HANA, Frost, and PROFF. Satisfyingly, the mix builds up to disc two, where Above & Beyond takes full flight.

Disc two has no less than six Above & Beyond contributions. These include three new club instrumentals: “I Saw Good,” “Jam,” and “Crash.” There are two Volume 15 exclusive remixes of Above & Beyond’s staples: “Oceanic,” remixed by Germany’s Jerome, and “Sun In Your Eyes,” remixed by Sunny Lax. Fans can also expect some great collaborations. These include Andrew Bayer, who teams up with both Genix and Cosmic Gate, Grum and Genix, and Spencer Brown and ALPHA 9. Notably, Trance music’s power trio, Elysian (ilan Bluestone, Maor Levi and Emma Hewitt) also make an appearance. 

Anjunabeats Volume 15 Mixed By Above & Beyond is out now. Fans can order the album here, and the track listing is as follows:

Disc 1

  1. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal – Falling Forward (Qrion’s Ambient Intro Mix)
  2. Durante & HANA – 13 Voices
  3. Marsh – Lost In You
  4. Le Youth – Arizona
  5. Jordin Post – I Know You
  6. gardenstate – By Your Side
  7. Super8 & Tab – Irufushi (Marsh Remix)
  8. Spada – Part Of Me
  9. Kyau & Albert – Beehive
  10. Tinlicker – Sleepwalker
  11. Frost – Overtones (PROFF Remix)
  12. Jerome Isma-Ae & Milkwish – No Time To Wait (Milkwish 4AM Mix)
  13. Spencer Brown & ALPHA 9 – Ariel
  14. gardenstate – Surreal
  15. Above & Beyond pres. Tranquility Base – Oceanic (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix)
  16. Mat Zo – Problems

Disc 2

  1. ALPHA 9 – Time Traveller
  2. Above & Beyond – I Saw Good
  3. Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston – Reverie (Above & Beyond Club Mix)
  4. Mat Zo – Petrushka
  5. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal – Something Bigger (Elevven Remix)
  6. ALPHA 9 & Muvy – Friend
  7. Grum & Genix – The Light
  8. Above & Beyond – Jam
  9. Andrew Bayer & Genix – The Test
  10. Oliver Smith – Sacrifice
  11. Cosmic Gate & Andrew Bayer – The Launch
  12. Jason Ross – The Accord
  13. Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford – Bittersweet & Blue (Above & Beyond Club Mix)
  14. Above & Beyond – Crash
  15. Elysian – Water
  16. Sunny Lax – The Fountain
  17. Above & Beyond – Diving Out Of Love
  18. Above & Beyond – Sun In Your Eyes (Sunny Lax Remix)

Show More

Hasan Singh

Hasan Singh is an author, a writer, and an ardent music lover. Proving that variety is the spice of life, his musical preferences include Reggae/Dancehall, Metal, and Trance. In terms of Trance, Aly & Fila, Paul van Dyk, and Ferry Corsten are a few of his favorite DJs out of an extensive list. Travel is another passion of his, and he and his wife often travel abroad to various Trance festivals, with A State of Trance and Luminosity Beach Festival among his favorites.

Related Articles