Manic Focus Announces Remix LP With Early Release

Manic Focus Remix LP

Future-funk icon Manic Focus has announced the much-anticipated Minds Rising Remixed LP. The project will feature tracks from the 2017 album reimagined by some of the DJ’s favorite artists. The remix LP has also been unveiled with the reinterpretation of “Putting All Of My People” by Liquid Stranger feat. ProbCause.

Manic Focus hand selected the remixers for the package with an emphasis on portraying the wide-reaching styles of electronic mastery that make up his eclectic taste. The LP also comes in the wake of Manic Focus’ biggest show to date. The DJ sold 2,500 tickets in his hometown of Chicago with his live show alongside some of the scene’s brightest talents.

Watch the Chicago recap video below!

Liquid Stranger Remix

The Remixed LP includes the blow-out halftime destruction of Liquid Stranger. Other versions include remixes from the psychedelic beat-smithing of Emancipator, the bass-infused jam rhythms of SunSquabi, and Wick-It The Instigator, as well as the percussive gold of drummer COFRESI, and the downtempo hip-hop stylings of Edamame.

‘Minds Rising Remixed’ Tracklist

1. Drop In (feat. Marvel Years & Chris Karns) (SoDown Remix)
2. Putting All Of My People On feat. ProbCause (Liquid Stranger Remix)
3. Joy In The Noise feat. Psalm One (Daily Bread Remix)
4. Stochastic Resonance feat. Statik (Emancipator Remix)
5. Snap Like This feat. Artifakts & Erick Jesus Coomes (Wick-It The Instigator Remix)
6. Pushing feat. Psymbionic (Rave Boar Remix)
7. Rage Fits Perfect feat. The MFin’ Band (SunSquabi Remix)
8. Habit feat. Russ Liquid & The Rapper Chicks (Megan Hamilton Remix)
9. Stronger feat. Late Night Radio, Jennifer Hartswick, Adam Deitch (Cofresi Remix)
10. Timeless feat. Carlile (Edamame Remix)
11. Sowing My Zone feat. Ryan Viser (GoodSex Remix)
12. Your X Now feat. Exmag & Borahm Lee (LWKY Remix)
13. *BONUS TRACK* – Pushing feat. Psymbionic (R34L Remix)

Check out Manic Focus 2018 tour dates here!

Connect With Manic Focus

Connect With Liquid Stranger

Check out more releases on OneEDM.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *